The Skywalker Saga: How To Unlock All Capital Ships

This LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga guide will tell you how to unlock all capital ships and how to summon them in the game to show dominance.

LEGO Star Wars have five capital ships that players need to take control of while playing the game. Players capture Capital ships from their owners, and once captured, these capital ships become the player’s battle stations. Conquering these capital ships can be tricky as the player needs a considerable amount of studs. The player needs a minimum of 2 million studs and a maximum of 5 million studs to conquer any of these capital ships. The other way to take control over these capital ships is through completing various quests and side quests.

Key Takeaways
  • There are a total of Five Capital Ships that players can unlock in the Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga.
  • For the Death Star cost 5 Million Studs, the player needs to complete the 4th episode of A New Hope Campaign. Then complete Operation Stardust assigned by Rebel Engineer to get the ship.
  • The Death Star II can be unlocked by players by completing the Doom Ball III side quest assigned by Ewok Engineer in Ewok Village. Death Star II costs Two Million studs. 
  • The Executor costs five million studs, to unlock it players need to complete several battles in Tatooine or Bespin space, where they need to destroy multiple ships.
  • For Kylo Ren’s Flagship Steadfast (three million studs) players need to defeat all the enemies in Jakku or Passana space.
  • The last and most iconic is the Trade Federation battleship (three million studs). To take control, the player needs to conquer the Geonosis and Naboo space area.

Unlocking Capital Ships In LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga

Just like nine dynamic classes in the game, there are five capital ships in total, and the prerequisites for conquering or unlocking each of these capital ships require different steps. In this guide, we will discuss how the player can unlock each one of these capital ships. Let’s get started!

Death Star Capital Ship

LEGO Star Wars skywalker saga capital ships

Death Star is probably the most iconic capital ship in the Skywalker Saga. The first step towards unlocking this capital ship is that the player needs to complete the entire 4th episode of “A New Hope” campaign.

Once the player has achieved that, he has to make his way to the Federal District in Coruscant. The player then has to talk to the Rebel Engineer present at the Great Temple hanger in Yavin 4.

The Rebel Engineer will assign a side quest, “Operation Stardust,” to the player. The player needs to finish this side quest, and once all these steps are done, the player can finally go to the ships tab in a holoprojector to take control of the Death Star. The Death Star is bought for 5 million studs. While you’re at it, consider reading our Cheat Code guide and acquire the capital ships quickly in the game.

Death Star II Capital Ship

Lego Star Wars Deathstar II
Deathstar II

The Death Star II is the successor of the above Death Star capital ship in the Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga. To Acquire the Death Star II, the player needs to reach the 6th episode of the “Return of the Jedi” campaign. Once the 6th episode is done, the player needs to pave his way to the Ewok Village. The Ewok Village is located on the Endor.

After the player has reached his destination, he must talk to the Ewok engineer and start the side quest “Doom Ball III.” After the player successfully completes the side quest, the player needs a Holoprojector to purchase the Death Star II finally.

The Death Star II costs two million studs to the player who has completed his initial target.

Executor Capital Ship

LEGO Star Wars skywalker saga capital ships

The Executor is a personal flagship of the Darth Vader, and the process of unlocking this capital ship is very different from the Death Star and Death Star II. The player himself needs to take over this capital ship even before it is available for purchase. No quests need to be fulfilled to take control over Executor.

The player must go to Tatooine or Bespin space to participate in several battles in the space area by the time the Executor spawns. The player has to defend all the enemies surrounding this capital ship and then take charge of the ship by boarding it.

Once boarded, the player still has to fight each and every enemy until they all are dead and the ship becomes his own. That’s when the player can purchase the Executor from the ship menu.

The Executor costs the maximum amount of studs that, is 5 million.

Steadfast Capital Ship

Lego Star Wars Steadfast

Steadfast is a Kylo Ren’s Flagship and also a Star Destroyer of the First Order. Steadfast is another beneficial capital ship for the LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga Battleships guide.

The player must travel to the Jakku space or Passana space. The player has to fight all the enemies in the surrounding space. Once the outer defenses are destroyed, the player can take control of the ship by boarding it.

After boarding the ship, one by one, the player starts taking down all the enemies. There is a set of instructions provided there too. By completing all the instructions, the player can take all control of the ship and then purchase it for 3 million studs from the ship menu. While Cheat Codes unlock some of the rear items in the game, capital ships are not one of these.

Trade Federation Battleship 

LEGO Star Wars skywalker saga capital ships
Trade Federation Ship

The Trade Federation Battleship is the most iconic capital ship of the Clone Wars time. It is also seen in the films around Naboo and Geonosis. Just like Executor and Steadfast, the player can take control of this capital ship by fighting different space battles.

The player has to head towards Geonosis and Naboo space area. The player has to then participate in all the space battles and destroy all the ship’s defenses. By boarding the Trade Federation Battleship, the player takes control of the ship and defeats all the enemies.

After clearing out the entire ship, the player can purchase the Trade Federation Battleship for 3 million studs from the ship’s menu.

Summoning Capital Ships In LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga

After the players have captured, unlocked, and purchased all the capital ships, they can summon them now in any space region they want. The player has to open up the ship menu while being in the space and select which capital ship should be summoned.

One player can summon only one capital ship at a time, not more than that. Capital ships are the major assets for any player in the LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga Battleships. They hide many secrets for the player.

The player can easily unlock any capital ship they have charged control of and explore the interior of any of their capital ship. Exploring capital ships can help the player find some collectibles onboard and have a little fun during the game.

With that, we conclude the Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga Capital Ships guide! Make sure to tell us your opinion! While you’re at it, consider reading our Lego Skywalker Saga Datacard Location Guide. 

Next: The Skywalker Saga Scavenger Class

Was this article helpful?

Thanks! Do share your feedback with us. ⚡

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. ✍

Atik Younus

Atik is a Game Guides Writer at eXputer with plenty of experience under his belt. He has a knack for well-written stories and amazing combat mechanics. When not found going on adventures with Nathan Drake, he's usually found creating 3D artwork and writing code.

Related Articles