LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga: Unlocking Darth Vader

Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga has many different characters to unlock that have unique abilities. There are approximately 380 characters and ghost characters in the game for players to control. Similar to our Qui Gon Jinn guide, Our Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga Darth Vader guide entails how to unlock this master of the dark side in the game

Many prominent characters in the Skywalker Saga, such as Emperor Palpatine, Darth Maul, and Darth Vader. Amongst all these, Darth Vader is the most powerful of all and is found in the Dark Side Category. 

Unlocking Darth Vader In LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga  

Let us tell you that there are cheat codes to unlock the famous Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga Darth Vader character. Other than cheat codes, there are two ways to unlock Darth Vader. The player can purchase Darth Vader from a shop, or the player can fight Emperor Palpatine and defeat him to unlock Darth Vader. 

Cheat Code

Cheat Codes for Darth Vader
Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga Cheat Codes

Cheat Code to unlock Darth Vader can only be used if the player plays through a story mode. There is also a mumble mode in the Skywalker Saga. The player will have to spend studs, and then he will get the option to unlock code in the Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga. Also, consider reading our LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga Studs farming guide.

The player will pause his game and move to the last tab. Over here, he will write the code “WROSHYR.” This code will not unlock Darth Vader; rather, it will unlock the Lord Vader character, a special holiday version. 

After unlocking this holiday version, the player can unlock the original Darth Vader after completing the “Episode VI- Return of the Jedi.” He will also have to complete “Episode V- The Empire Strikes Back” and “Episode IV- A New Hope.” 

The player will move to the original trilogy of the Star Wars Saga, where the most powerful Sith Lord is Darth Vader. 

Earn Studs And Purchase Darth Vader

The player needs around 200,000 studs to purchase Darth Vader. The player will have to earn all the 17 levels of the True Jedi status by collecting many studs, and once all the studs are collected, they fill up Jedi. 

There are many ways you can collect studs. The player can solve puzzles, smash open different stuff or locate secret rooms. The player will have to run through each level again on free play and kill everything in the way, which will make you earn more studs. Players can complete other challenges and win a few Mos Espa pod races to earn more studs. While you’re at it, here are some Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga classes you can take.

Most of the time, players don’t know that they can lose some studs by going through specific events. There are two mistakes and glitches through which a player can lose a huge amount of studs. If the player falls down a pit, he will lose about 1000 studs, and if the player gets hit by a blaster, he will lose 2000 studs. Here’s how the player can upgrade his skills

Lastly, make sure you are not playing in the normal mode of Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga but a story mode. 

Defeat Emperor Palpatine 

To defeat Emperor Palpatine in Episode VI, the player again has to be playing the Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga in a story mode and save himself. Before reaching Emperor Palpatine, the player will complete all of “Return of the Jedi, Episode VI” and unlock the fifth chapter: Jedi Destiny. 

The player will have a boss fight against Emperor Palpatine. The Emperor Palpatine will hit the player with all his force of lightning, but the player can save himself by jumping on each hit and then chasing the Emperor Palpatine. Keep repeating and attacking him either as Darth Vader or Luke Skywalker until he is defeated. The player needs no weapons. 

Darth Vader will be immediately unlocked after the player has completed “Jedi Destiny.” 

Unlocking Darth Vader In Bonus Room

Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga Darth Vader
Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga Darth Vader

To get the Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga Character Darth Vader in a shop, the player must go to the bonus room. A bonus room is a place that is filled with all the trailers and all the bonus levels the player has to complete to unlock this character. 

In the bonus room, there is a door named “Episode IV.” The player can only build that door if he has completed all the past levels successfully; if not, he won’t be able to find the door in front of him. 

Once the player finds the door, he has to complete all the “Episode IV.” Once this episode is completed, there is another bonus level, “A New Hope,” that the player will unlock. The player has to even play through that level, leading him to the main cantina, opposite “A New Hope” door. After completing all the bonus levels and passing through that door, the player will see Darth Vader in the shop.

Other Ways To Unlock LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga Characters

Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga Darth Vader
Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga Darth Vader

To get control of these characters, you have to unlock them using several ways. The players can either opt for the Galaxy Free Play game mode in the Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga game or use different cheat codes to unlock some characters. 

Once the player plays Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga in a Galaxy Free Play game mode, a player can easily swap his character with different characters simply by pausing and then opening a second tab at the left. On that screen, two characters will appear at one time. Both of them will have colored circles that represent their different classes. The player can choose one character out of them. Players can even select characters by selecting Story mode in the Galaxy Free Play mode. 

The other way to unlock Skywalker Saga characters is through using cheat codes. There are different cheat codes for different characters that the player has to use to unlock these Skywalker Saga characters.

These are the three ways the player can successfully unlock the infamous Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga Darth Vader character. We hope this guide Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga guide was helpful for you.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks! Do share your feedback with us. ⚡

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. ✍

Atik Younus

Atik is a Game Guides Writer at eXputer with plenty of experience under his belt. He has a knack for well-written stories and amazing combat mechanics. When not found going on adventures with Nathan Drake, he's usually found creating 3D artwork and writing code.

Related Articles