How To Unlock Darth Maul In LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga

Our LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga Unlock Darth Maul guide entails how to unlock this character and play with Darth Maul in the game.

Recognized as one of the most iconic characters in The Star Wars Universe, Darth Maul is an unlockable character out of the 380 characters to unlock in the game. Darth Maul is remembered as one of the first Sith Lords after the age of peace and prosperity. One can recognize Darth Maul due to the distinctive horns on his head, red and black skin, and dual-sided Lightsaber. LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga, lets you unlock Darth Maul. This way, you get to play with this iconic character of the Star War Universe.

Key Highlights
  • Darth Maul is one of the most notable characters in the Star Wars universe who is also an unlockable character in LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga.
  • Players will need to defeat Darth Maul during Chapter I of LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga if they wish to unlock him.
  • The battle is fought across two phases, in the first phase you will have to defeat Darth Maul. You can do so by depleting his HP bar 3 times.
  • In the second phase, you will come up against a few Battle Droids.
  • After beating the Droids, players will need to utilize their parkour skills to reach Darth Maul for the second time.
  • After defeating Darth Maul, you can unlock him by paying 200,000 studs.

Darth Maul is a boss and a merciless villain in The Skywalker Saga. But The Skywalker Saga has tuned his threats and gave them a humorous touch. Keeping in line with the Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga’s funny tune. So you’ll have a fun time unlocking him. 

Unlocking Darth Maul in Lego Star Wars the Skywalker Saga

To Unlock Darth Maul, you’ll first have to defeat him in Chapter I of The Skywalker Saga. The fight is divided into two phases. In phase I, you’ll have to defeat Darth Maul once, and in Phase II, you’ll permanently defeat him.

Phase I

The player comes across Darth Maul in Episode I: The Phantom Menace. In the Third level of Episode I, namely ‘Better Call Maul’, players get to fight Darth Maul. Here, you’ll be using Jedi Master Qui-Gon Jinn and Obi-Wan Kenobi. In this Level, to defeat Darth Maul, the player will have to deplete his HP bar 3 times. Darth Maul will run away once you’ve depleted his health bar 3 times.

But before you can deplete his HP bar, you’ll have to be careful of his attacks. Whenever he is performing his next attack, a red indicator will appear on the ground at the place where he’ll strike. You can jump away from it to save yourself. Look out for his close-range stomp attack too.

It can deal massive damage to you. When Darth Maul is down, you can use the Lightsabers to strike him directly. If there’s a distance between you and Darth maul, you may use Force to throw objects at him. Defeating Darth Maul once won’t be enough to unlock him in LEGO Star Wars the Skywalker Saga. You’ll have to defeat him again in phase II.

Phase II

Before Phase II of Darth Maul’s fight, you’ll have to defeat some battle droids. Once these droids are defeated, the 2nd phase of the Darth Maul fight will begin. In this fight, you’ll have to ride elevators to reach the ‘high ground’ to fight Darth Maul. As you come after Darth Maul, he’ll destroy the bridges.

To pass through the destroyed bridges, your character will have to perform parkour stunts to get past them. This time, when Maul is defeated, he’ll run away again and close all of the gates behind him.

You’ll have to put the correct circuits in their respective places in a puzzle and open all of the doors. In this part, place the circuits of one color in their place, and you’re good to go. And you’ll get to the final fight against Darth Maul. You’ll get to finally defeat Darth Maul here.

Darth Maul Unlocked in The Skywalker Saga

Once defeated, Darth Maul becomes available on the character selection screen. But wait a minute, you still can’t play as the Sith Lord Darth Maul until now. To unlock Darth Maul, you’ll have to pay a total of 200,000 studs to unlock him.

To locate Darth Maul, go to the Dark Side section of the Character Selection and Locate Darth Maul. You’ll find him chilling with other Sith characters.

Completing the Level in Free Play

Star Wars The Skywalker Saga lets you repeat a level in Free Play mode after the level is completed. During the story mode, you’ll only be able to play with the pre-assigned characters who were present in that part during the actual story. At the same time, Free Play allows you to play with any of the 380 characters of the game.

You’ll get to choose any character you want. You can even unlock Darth Vader and use him to fight against Darth Maul. Or even better, use Darth Sidious and make him fight against his apprentice while joining forces with a Jedi. While going through this, the iconic ‘It’s treason then’ line of Darth Sidious came into our mind.

Anyways, in Free Play, the game leaves everything to your imagination. You can use certain characters to 100% complete the levels too. This level has some collectibles hidden in it. So you can swap between certain droids, Jedi Masters, or Sith Lords to perform special maneuvers to unlock them. And then, you can complete the Better Call Maul challenge.

Who is Darth Maul?

If you get to unlock Darth Maul, you might be wondering why Darth Maul is important to fans in LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga? If you’re not familiar with Star Wars lore, here’s an introduction to Darth Maul.

Darth Maul was a Sith Lord. He was the apprentice of the Sith Lord of the time, Darth Sidious. Son of Mother Talzin, Maul was taken as an apprentice by Sidious at a young age. He later mastered the Sith skills and fought Qui-Gon Jinn and Obi-Wan Kenobi and managed to kill Qui-Gon. Obi-Wan bisected Maul with his Lightsaber and believed Maul had died.

Maul came back a decade after his defeat in the clone wars and challenged Kenobi to take revenge. Obi-Wan Kenobi defeated Maul, but he ran away. He then started building his criminal empire. Darth Sidious finally took notice of it and considered it a threat to his plan. Maul was then captured by Darth Sidious but managed to escape with the help of his commandos.

Later on, Galactic Republic overthrew Maul, and he went into hiding for the time being. After the Great Jedi Purge, he managed to build his empire and challenged Kenobi to a duel. Obi-Wan Kenobi finally defeated his old nemesis. And with that, the Story of Maul comes to a full stop.

Lego Star Wars The Skywalker Saga lets players play with this interesting character once again. Filled with the rage of revenge against his master and the Jedi Master who almost killed him, Darth Maul comes back as an unlockable character in Lego Star Wars the Skywalker Saga.

Next: LEGO Star Wars Skywalker Saga unlock Jango Fett

Was this article helpful?

Thanks! Do share your feedback with us. ⚡

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. ✍

🎮Get up-to-speed gaming updates delivered right to your inbox.

We don’t spam! Read more in our privacy policy.

Atik Younus

Atik Younas is a Junior Guides Writer on eXputer with decent experience writing about games. He’s an avid 3D designer and a coding wizard who gets fascinated by the technical aspects of the latest games. He’s got a Bachelor’s Degree in Computer Science and loves enjoying well-written stories and combat mechanics in games. Atik has been playing games for more than 10+ years now. Most notably he has spent 1,000+ hours on GTA V Online and Minecraft! Feel free to get in touch with Atik on his gaming profile at Xbox and PSN. Experience: 2+ Years || Education: Bachelor's in Computer Science || Written 200+ Guides || Mainly Covers Game Strategy Guides on eXputer

Related Articles