One Piece Odyssey: All Memory Arcs

Learn about the four different arcs in One Piece Odyssey, which are directly taken from the original manga

One Piece Odyssey follows an original story where the Straw Hats are stuck on a mysterious island and must find a way to regain their powers and escape as you complete all the game chapters. Out of the nine chapters, One Piece Odyssey will have four story arcs from the original One Piece manga!

These four story arcs will be relived as part of the “Memoria” or “World of Memories”, which is essentially a world formed through the memories of the Straw Hats. As you live through the memories and meet characters from the past, you’ll regain your powers. However, to keep the story fresh and original, things might not play out in the memory arcs exactly as they did in the manga. With that said, here are the four different story arcs without too many major spoilers.

Key Highlights
  • One Piece Odyssey has four different memory arcs from the original One Piece Manga. 
  • These arcs are part of the “World of Memories,” and reliving them will take you one step closer to regaining all your powers. 
  • The arcs are as follows: Alabasta, Water Seven, Marineford, and Dressrosa arc
  • The story arcs will follow the events similar to the manga but with certain twists of their own

Alabasta Story Arc

One Piece Odyssey Story Arcs
Alabasta in One Piece Odyssey [taken by eXputer]
The first major story arc which will be related to the manga is the Alabasta story arc. It is one of the most vital arcs because it is the first time Luffy interacts with one of the Seven Warlords of the Sea. These warlords are part of a group of pirates that have gotten sanctions from the World Government.

The Alabasta story takes place after the East Blue saga and is set in the desert kingdom of Alabasta. The Straw Hats will also be working along with a criminal syndicate which refers to their top members through codenamed numbers, with Mr. 0 being their leader. The syndicate, known as Baroque Works, plans on taking over the desert kingdom.

Water Seven Story Arc

water seven arc
Water Seven in One Piece Odyssey [image by eXputer]
The Water Seven arc is almost two arcs combined into one. The first portion of the arc is the Water Seven which will then move into the Enies Lobby arc. The first part of the arc, Water Seven, surrounds the Straw Hats’ ship, Going Merry. As it is on the verge of breaking down, the pirates are looking for a way to get it fixed. They eventually land at the Water Seven, a city known for its shipwrights. Over there, they get hold of their new ship while also getting insight into the back story of Nico Robin.

However, Nico Robin gets taken to the Enies Lobby by an undercover government agency. The Straw Hats set out on an adventure to rescue Nico Robin and end up facing the Marines and World Government.

Marineford Story Arc

marineford scene
Marineford in One Piece Odyssey [screenshot by eXputer]
The Marineford story arc is centred around Luffy trying to rescue his brother, Ace, who is in the custody of the Marines. Alongside one of the Seven Warlords, Boa Hancock, Luffy breaks into the Impel Down to rescue Ace. Over there, he befriends a bunch of prisoners, and his mission later takes him all the way over to Marineford.

Alongside the help of the Whitebeard Pirates, Luffy battles against the Marines and other Seven Warlords to try and save Ace. There is much to be learned about Ace and Luffy during the Marineford Arc, making it one of the more significant arcs of One Piece.

Dressrosa Story Arc

dressrosa arc one piece odyssey
Dressrosa memory arc in One Piece Odyssey [captured by eXputer]
The Dressrosa arc is one of the major arcs after the time skip that followed the Marineford arc. After discovering horrible experiments on Punk Hazard Island and finding out about a leader of the underworld, Joker, the Straw Hats help take down one of the Four Emperors, Kaido.

Then, they head towards Dressrosa to take down the Joker’s business which is producing artificial Devil Fruits. There is much to uncover in Dressrosa and all of the bigger pirate groups that are connected with the Joker’s group!

With that, you know about all of the different stories Arcs that will be present in One Piece Odyssey. There are many different memories to relive while also experiencing the different changes that the game brings itself. 

Up Next: 

Was this article helpful?

Thanks! Do share your feedback with us. ⚡

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. ✍

🎮Get up-to-speed gaming updates delivered right to your inbox.

We don’t spam! Read more in our privacy policy.

Atik Younus

Atik Younas is a Junior Guides Writer on eXputer with decent experience writing about games. He’s an avid 3D designer and a coding wizard who gets fascinated by the technical aspects of the latest games. He’s got a Bachelor’s Degree in Computer Science and loves enjoying well-written stories and combat mechanics in games. Atik has been playing games for more than 10+ years now. Most notably he has spent 1,000+ hours on GTA V Online and Minecraft! Feel free to get in touch with Atik on his gaming profile at Xbox and PSN. Experience: 2+ Years || Education: Bachelor's in Computer Science || Written 200+ Guides || Mainly Covers Game Strategy Guides on eXputer

Related Articles