Capcom TGS 2022 Reveals Event Plans; Lineup Announced

The main program will be on 9/15 at 23:00 JST/15:00 BST/16:00 CEST/07:00 PDT. The program is expected to run for approximately 50 minutes.

Capcom has decided to hold an online session in which they will give news on some of their newer titles and improvements and updates to their older ones. The event is expected to happen on September 15th. It will showcase many updates for Street Fighter 6, Exoprimal, Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak, RE Village: Gold Edition, and Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection.

This event isn’t just going to reveal minor patch notes; it includes new teasers, new editions, and massive updates. For Street Fighter, it seems Capcom went all-turbo and plans to announce new characters that the game will include and many new modes.

Exoprimal is also receiving a spot on this session as it plans to announce new updates to characters, dinosaurs, Exosuits, and more. Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak will get new details for the new major update, which will be released soon. Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection is also expected to receive a review for all the new content releasing soon.

Arguably, one of the more prominent features of this session might be the inclusion of RE Village. Capcom will be releasing news and details on what the new Gold Edition will have in store for the acclaimed title. The latest version is expected to drop in October of this year.

There is also a surprise addition to this program, “Get a taste of the Fighting Grounds and World Tour modes with a real-time gameplay demo, along with an introduction to the vision and visuals of the world of Street Fighter 6”.

With the program airing soon, players can expect all this and more from Capcom. There is also a slight chance of the program getting delayed without any prior notice, but the likelihood of that is not as high as it seems. What do you think will be revealed? Let us know in the comments below.

Similar Reads: PS5 Prices To Increase In Set Markets Due To Economic Factors

Did you find this article helpful?

Thanks! Do share your feedback with us. ⚡

How can we make this post better? Your help would be appreciated. ✍

Get up-to-speed gaming updates delivered right to your inbox.

We don’t spam! Read more in our privacy policy.


Shameer Sarfaraz is a Senior News Writer on eXputer who loves to keep up with the gaming and entertainment industries devoutly. He has a Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science and several years of experience reporting on games. Besides his passion for breaking news stories, Shahmeer loves spending his leisure time farming away in Stardew Valley. VGC, IGN, GameSpot, Game Rant, TheGamer, GamingBolt, The Verge, NME, Metro, Dot Esports, GameByte, Kotaku Australia, PC Gamer, and more have cited his articles.

Experience: 4+ Years || Education: Bachelor in Computer Science.

Related Articles