Remnant 2: How To Get Engrams & Unlock Classes

In the Remnant 2 Engrams guide, you will learn how to acquire different engrams and how you can use them to switch archetypes.

If you are fed up with your current archetype in Remnant 2, you can switch to another arch type using Remnant 2 Engrams. In Remnant 2, you can switch between multiple archetypes without restarting the playthrough. However, to do that, you need Engrams. And to obtain an engram, you will need a lot of other materials.

Key Takeaways
  • Engrams in Remnant 2 are used to switch your character’s archetype so you can essentially change your perks, skills, and play style.
  • However, to get an engram of a specific archetype, you must get the specific item along with 10 Lumenite and 1000 Scraps.
  • And then barter with Wallace in Ward 13‘s dock area near a crane container.
  • Furthermore, to get the specific item, you must either barter with the Ward 13 vendors or complete a specific task elsewhere.

How To Get Engrams 

Remnant 2 Wallace
Wallace In Remnant 2. [Image By: eXputer]
Now, to get your hands on a specific archetype engram, you will first need to acquire a class-specific item which you will learn more about later. Furthermore, you must head to the Ward 13 Dock area and climb up the stairs to the crane container. Here you will meet Wallace, who will provide you with engrams provided that you have the required materials.

The materials that you need to give Wallace to acquire an engram are as follows:

  • Specific Archetype Item
  • 10 x Lumenite
  • 1000 x Scraps

Once you have all these items, you can get the Engram you want. Now, equip the Engram in the slot, and you can switch between the archetypes. Also, you should know that this will not change your character’s appearance. All it does is change the skills, perks, and other stuff that comes with an archetype.

Furthermore, to switch, you must go into the archetype character menu. From there, hover over the prime archetype icon on the top left. And then switch to the archetype you gained through the Engram.

How To Get The Archetype-Specific Items For The Engram

Now, to obtain the archetype-specific items for the Engram, you must once again head to ward 13. Here you will be able to barter with various vendors who will have the items that you are looking for.

However, they will need something in return for it. And it usually is 1500 pieces of scraps. Also, you will have to do other tasks for some other archetypes.

Furthermore, here is a list of the items that you need for each archetype that can be found in Ward 13:

  • Handler Archetype: Old Whistle, which Mudtooth sells.
  • Hunter Archetype: Rusty Medal, which Brabus sells.
  • Medic Archetype: Medic Pin, which Dr. Norah sells.
  • Challenger Archetype: Old Metal Tool, which Reggie sells.

And with that, the Remnant 2 Engrams guide comes to an end. You learned how to get engrams so that you can switch your archetype in Remnant 2; however, if you would like to add something, please let us know through the comment section below. Also, for opinions and discussions on Remnant 2, you can check out this Reddit Page.

Up Next

Was this article helpful?

Thanks! Do share your feedback with us. ⚡

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. ✍

Huzaifa Amjad

Huzaifa Amjad is a Guides writer on eXputer who loves powering through every AAA title and sharing his in-depth thoughts with his viewers on eXputer. When he’s not writing, he’s driving around Mexico in Forza Horizon 5 and racing random players. He’s been writing for many years and has a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science. Experience: 4+ Years || Education: Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science || Published 100+ Guides

Related Articles