Plethora of Final Fantasy classics announced for the Switch

The Final Fantasy franchise, a brainchild of Square Enix has been around for decades now. Consequently, Nintendo with their Switch has been quite liberal in reviving old games and titles. Coupling these two ideas and we get what is a great news announced by Square Enix. Square Enix, along with Nintendo, will be bringing Final Fantasy 7, Final Fantasy 9 and Final Fantasy 10 to the online Nintendo eShop.

Players will be able to experience these great titles once again as the franchise’s originals are relaunched with the 10th one including the 10.2 remastered version as well. While it is apparent that as part of the lineup, Final Fantasy 8 is not included, it has not be explained why. Although this might bother a few, the huge library will definitely attract a bunch. Players will get to live the interesting stories of these games once again while others would get to play it for the first time ever.

Final Fantasy titles coming for the Switch

So far only the titles and their launch has been announced on the online store but a definitive date is yet to be given. It is announced that these would be available sometime during 2019 which makes fans of Final Fantasy and newcomers on the Switch to just waiting eagerly and see.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks! Do share your feedback with us. ⚡

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. ✍

Martin Bell

Martin has been pursuing the world of technology since his childhood. Extremely passionate about CS:GO and eSports games, a very enthusiastic person when it comes to PC Hardware. He is the king of the gaming realm and that's what makes him stand out from the crowd.

Related Articles