Developed by Square Enix and released first in 2013, the world setting of Final Fantasy XIV is located in a fictional world called Hydaelyn. Like Final Fantasy IV, this game, too, received a significantly better reception after being re-released with better graphics. Final Fantasy XIV is based on MMORPG game elements where you can create and customize characters to progress further in the game. Like most role-playing-based games, Final Fantasy XIV involves evolving the characters by defeating enemies and accumulating experience points (XP). While progressing the story and doing side missions, you unlock items that aid you in your journey. Even though the game is a couple of years old, it is still played populated by many Final Fantasy series fans.

Stay up to date with the best Final Fantasy XIV guides, tier lists, settings, error fixes, and news at eXputer and seemingly enjoy the best possible FFXIV experience accordingly.

  • Developer: Square Enix
  • Publishers: Square Enix
  • Release Date: May 25, 2021
  • Platforms: PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, PC
  • Genre: MMORPG
  • Engine: Crystal Tools