Single-Player Action RPG The First Berserker: Khazan Announced At TGA 2023

It is a single-player action RPG based on the DNF universe.

Story Highlights

  • A new single-player action RPG dubbed The First Berserker: Khazan was announced at the Game Awards 2023.
  • The title is based on the Dungeon and Fighter series and explores the fury of a mighty betrayed general.
  • It has been in development for a long time and went through different names and phases under the devs.

The Game Awards 2023 has been full of surprises because many unique entries have been announced at the event. A new single-player action RPG called The First Berserker: Khazan is among the many that have attracted our gaze. It is a hardcore RPG that is inspired by Souls-like elements and is based on the Dungeon and Fighter franchise. Delve deeply into the fury of a renowned general who was betrayed and falsely accused of treason.

YouTube video

Khazan, the Great General of the Pell Los Empire defeats the Berserk Dragon Hismar with his friend the Archmage Ozma, but is betrayed by his jealous Emperor and is exiled. The betrayed hero, Khazan, pledges vengeance upon those who brought him ruin. While looking into the cause of his demise, he finds out that….,” reads the description.

Related Content:

The First Berserker: Khazan has been in the brewer for many years and now finally appears close to a release. Unfortunately, the trailer did not confirm a release window for the title. Though a Steam page for the entry is already available, the release section only mentions “coming soon.” It will come out for PC, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series S, and Xbox Series X.

YouTube video

The Game Awards 2023 event was filled with new games and DLCs announcements. A huge arsenal of titles was also aiming for the top spot this time, as 2023 was a widely successful year for the gaming ecosystem. It made the rivalry more fierce than we have ever seen during the event in the last decade. All in all, Baldur’s Gate 3 won the top spot and the Game of the Year award with six trophies, followed by Alan Wake 2. 

Did you find this helpful? Leave feedback below.

Thanks! Do share your feedback with us. ⚡

How can we make this post better? Your help would be appreciated. ✍

Subscribe to our newsletter and get up-to-speed gaming updates delivered to your inbox.

We don’t spam! Read more in our privacy policy.


Shameer Sarfaraz is a Senior News Writer on eXputer who loves to keep up with the gaming and entertainment industries devoutly. He has a Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science and several years of experience reporting on games. Besides his passion for breaking news stories, Shahmeer loves spending his leisure time farming away in Stardew Valley. VGC, IGN, GameSpot, Game Rant, TheGamer, GamingBolt, The Verge, NME, Metro, Dot Esports, GameByte, Kotaku Australia, PC Gamer, and more have cited his articles.

Experience: 4+ Years || Education: Bachelor in Computer Science.

Related Articles

Join Our Community

Enjoyed this article? Discuss the latest gaming news, get expert help with guides and errors, and chat about all things gaming on eXputer Forums and Discord Server. Connect with fellow gamers who share your passion by becoming a part of eXputer's community.