Remnant 2: How Many Worlds Are There?

Explore Randomized Worlds - A Unique Adventure with Each Playthrough in Remnant 2!

Players in Remnant 2 will be put through a series of randomized worlds, ensuring that each playthrough or rerolled campaign brings a sense of novelty. The element of randomization extends to the world you explore, including the first one you visit is also randomized. There are specific areas connected to the main quest that remain consistent and unaltered.

Key Takeaways
  • Remnant 2 features five unique worlds for exploration: Losomn, Yaesha, N’Erud, The Labyrinth, and Root Earth.
  • Losomn, Yaesha, and N’Erud are the first three main worlds, and players are randomly teleported to one of them when they enter the red crystal early.
  • The Labyrinth consistently serves as the second world and is not randomized in layout.
  • Root Earth becomes available as the final world after completing the main missions in the first four worlds.
  • Certain areas tied to the main quest remain consistent and unaltered, providing both surprises and familiar locations.

How Many Worlds Are There In Remnant 2?

Yaesha Remnant 2 World
World Yaesha in Remnant 2

Remnant 2 offers five unique worlds for exploration, each with its own characteristics and challenges. While the Labyrinth and the final world are more linear due to their story-related connections, the three other main worlds, Losomn, Yaesha, and N’Erud, are subject to randomization in terms of both their order and layouts. The five worlds to explore are:

  1. Losomn
  2. Yaesha
  3. N’Erud
  4. The Labyrinth
  5. Root Earth

Which Worlds Are Randomized In Remnant 2?

Players will journey through five unique Remnant 2 worlds, each with its own distinct characteristics and challenges. While some worlds are more structured and tied to the Remnant 2 story, others offer randomized layouts, ensuring a fresh experience with each playthrough. 

  1. Initial World Selection: When players first enter the red crystal, they are teleported to one of the three main worlds: Losomn, Yaesha, or N’Erud. To progress, they must complete the main mission of the world they find themselves in.
  2. The Labyrinth: After completing the first world, players are immediately transported to the Labyrinth, which consistently serves as the second world and is not randomized in layout.
  3. Access to Remaining Worlds: Upon finishing the Labyrinth, players learn about the main missions in the other two worlds, gaining simultaneous access to both. They can freely travel between these two worlds and complete their missions in any order.
  4. Root Earth: Once the main missions in the first four worlds are completed, Root Earth becomes available as the final world.

While the worlds have randomized layouts, certain areas tied to the story remain consistent and are not randomized, providing players with both surprises and familiar locations. Should players choose to reroll their campaign, the worlds and their order of access will be randomized again, offering a different adventure with each new playthrough.

That’s everything you need to know about the Remnant 2 Worlds. Furthermore, you can also learn How to Respec and change your character’s attributes. Make sure to choose the Best Starting Class as Remnant 2 has a number of different classes and Archetypes.


Was this article helpful?

Thanks! Do share your feedback with us. ⚡

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. ✍

🎮Get up-to-speed gaming updates delivered right to your inbox.

We don’t spam! Read more in our privacy policy.

Mina Anwar

Mina is a Senior Guides Writer and a fanatic who’s obsessed with playing games and writing about them. She’s invested more than 2,500 hours in games like Genshin Impact and Honkai Star Rail. With a Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism, she loves to write detailed guides for beginners and pros in the Gacha Games world. You can follow Mina's gaming activity on her Steam and PSN Profiles. Experience: 3+ Years || Education: Bachelor's in Journalism || Written 400+ Articles

Related Articles